Monochromatic Shades

So Why did I start this?

In the last few years, my geeky friends have been pushing me to start a blog. So I thought about it and thought about it for a long time. then I started some shitty blogs on Tumblr and the more obviously named Blogger and many such engines with clueless posts talking about random things  that I didnt care much about. I wasnt passionate about what I wrote and those blogs were discontinued more or less after the obligatory Introductory post. After a couple of years, I left home to live in a different continent all by myself (very courageous of me). It was then that I realised my love for food that I took for granted while my mum slaved away in the kitchen to make her little princess happy. But thanks to mum, I inherited some of the genes and survived the instant packaged noodle days. In the present sunnier times, I give my mum recipes and that makes her very proud of me. Just saying!

 

So coming back to that first obligatory post, I’d like to start off  by introducing myself to all you lovely people out there. My name is Melissa (In case you havn’t checked out the About me section), I live in Sydney, Australia and I follow the mantra of this blog which is Love Food, Stay Healthy and Don’t trust a Skinny chef.. well mostly I do except for the stay healthy part but Im working on it.

This blog is mainly an extension of me as a person, what I love and what I don’t. If you want to know me better as a person just hit the local Italian cafe and look for old mama and you’ll notice there is not much difference between her and me although Im way younger (lets just say 23). I live in a little apartment in the city with my two boys who love me very much. One is my boyfriend, who is the sweetest man in the world. He is very supportive of what I do and treats me well. I must say he is very weight conscious and sometimes keeps me in check too. The other is my very dear friend who is more like a brother to me. He makes me smile and pampers me with good food, if he decides to cook. He is also obsessed with looking good and feeling good and eating healthy and the whole workout regime. So you can be assured that my recipes will be tried and tested on my guinea pigs and will be healthy too.

This blog is also my way of recording and sharing my recipes online considering I don’t trust technology with hard drives crashing and losing data (Trust me, in the real world Im an Editor) and also to be assured that my future generations will have their own grandma’s cookbook online instead of relying on someone else’s grandma’s old school cookbook.

Now About me: I love good food and feeding the my local community which includes my friends and family and it is my way of saying I Love You. So here is my blog to share my love to all you beautiful people out there.

 

Eat Well and spread the yummies!!

 

PS. I love feedback. please let me know if you like writing skills and my recipes and also if you dont. Whats the worse that could happen apart from me giving you the ‘you are dead to me’ look. Naah! I wont do that so get commenting below.

2 comments on “So Why did I start this?

  1. Erica
    October 1, 2012

    i am waiting to taste some… dnt finish all ur food on the two boys, u have a girl like me too 🙂

  2. Nichole Lewis
    October 12, 2012

    damn! y dint i get the yummies whn u came down ?
    im hungry too 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2012 by in Personal.

Navigation

